SMDC
Small Molecule Discovery Center
SMDC Home / Contact

SMDC Team Members

 

James Wells, Ph.D.
Director
Harry W. and Diana Hind Professor in
Pharmaceutical Sciences

Phone: 1-415-514-4498
Email: jim.wells@ucsf.edu
Profile: http://profiles.ucsf.edu/james.wells

Michelle Arkin, Ph.D.
Associate Director, Biology
Associate Adjunct Professor of Pharmaceutical Chemistry

Phone: 1-415-514-4313
Email: michelle.arkin@ucsf.edu
Profile: http://profiles.ucsf.edu/michelle.arkin

Adam Renslo, Ph.D.
Associate Director, Chemistry
Associate Adjunct Professor of Pharmaceutical Chemistry

Phone: 1-415-514-9698
Email: adam.renslo@ucsf.edu
Profile: http://profiles.ucsf.edu/adam.renslo

Timothy Acker, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Scholar, Chemistry

Phone: 1-415-514-1367
Email: timothy.acker@ucsf.edu

Kenny Ang, Ph.D.
Specialist, Biological Screening

Phone: 1-415-514-1367
Email: kean-hooi.ang@ucsf.edu

 

May H. Abdelaziz, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Scholar, Biophysics

Phone: 1-415-514-1367
Email: may.abdelaziz@ucsf.edu

Brian Blank, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Scholar, Chemistry

Phone: 1-415-514-1367
Email: brian.blank@ucsf.edu

 

Cliff Bryant
Specialist, Medicinal Chemistry

Phone: 1-415-502-0338
Email: cliff.bryant@ucsf.edu

 

Steven Chen
Associate Specialist, High-Throughput Screening

Phone: 1-415-514-4505
Email: steven.chen@ucsf.edu

 

Julia Davies
Informatics Specialist

Phone: 1-415-514-4505
Email: julia.davies@ucsf.edu

 

Kyle DeFrees
CCB Graduate Student, Chemistry

Phone: 1-415-514-1367
Email: kyle.defrees@ucsf.edu

 

Yao Fan, Ph.D.
Associate Specialist, Biophysics

Phone: 1-415-514-1367
Email: yao.fan@ucsf.edu

 

Ken Hallenbeck
PSPG Graduate Student, Biophysics

Phone: 1-415-514-1367
Email: ken.hallenbeck@ucsf.edu

 

Priya Jaishankar
Specialist, Medicinal Chemistry

Phone: 1-415-514-1367
Email: priya.jaishankar@ucsf.edu

 

Daniel Medina-Cleghorn, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Scholar, Chemical Biology & Toxicology

Phone: 1-415-514-4505
Email: daniel.medina-cleghorn@ucsf.edu

Jeffrey Neitz, Ph.D.
Specialist, Medicinal Chemistry

Phone: 1-415-476-9804
Email: jeffrey.neitz@ucsf.edu

 

Hiroki Shimizu, Ph.D.
Research Associate WOS, Chemistry

Phone:1-415-502-0338
Email: hiroki.shimizu@ucsf.edu

 

Ben Spangler
CCB Graduate Student, Chemistry

Phone: 1-415-514-4505
Email: benjamin.spangler@ucsf.edu

 

Marja Tarr
Administrative Support

Phone: 1-415-514-4757
Email: marja.tarr@ucsf.edu

 

David Turner, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Scholar, Chemistry

Phone: 1-415-502-0338
Email: david.turner@ucsf.edu

 

Chris Wilson, Ph.D.
Academic Administrator, Biological Screening

Phone: 1-415-514-4505
Email: chris.wilson2@ucsf.edu

Former SMDC Team Members

Stacie Bulfer, Ph.D.

 

Mark Burlingame, Ph.D.

Allison Doak

 

Frantz Jean-Francois, Ph.D.

Rong Mao, Ph.D.

 

Connie Merron

Joseph Mulvaney
Pierce Ogden
Joseline Ratnam, Ph.D.
Sam Pfaff, Ph.D.

Garron Sanchez

 

Yinyan Tang, Ph.D.
Dongju Wang
Rotor